## MEMBERS AND ADVISERS

County Council Members are appointed by the respective political parties.

The District Council representatives are appointed by the respective District Council, in connection with the Association of District Councillors.

Other representatives are nominated and appointed by the respective bodies.

The same appointees are responsible for the removal of their representatives.

Appointments and removals are noted at the Superannuation Fund Committee meetings.

Enquiries and more detailed information on the Fund benefits and contributions can be obtained by contacting Pat Luscombe (Pensions Manager) at 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Brenchley House, Week Street, Maidstone, Kent (01622 694714).

Enquiries regarding the Fund's accounting and investment activities should be made to Nick Vickers (Head of Financial Services) at County Hall (01622 694603).

Sessions House

County Hall Maidstone Kent ME14 1XQ Administering Authority Kent County Council

Kent County Council Members as at 31 March 2010 Mr J E Scholes Chairman (Conservative)

Mr D Daley Vice Chairman (Liberal Democrat)

Mr J A Davies (Conservative) Mr M Jarvis (Conservative) Mr J London (Conservative) Mr R A Marsh (Conservative) Mr R J Parry (Conservative) Mr M V Snelling (Conservative)

Other Local Authority Representatives

Mr K Bamber (Conservative) (Medway Council)

Mr J Burden (Labour) (Gravesham Borough Council) Mr P Clokie (Conservative) (Ashford Borough

Council)

Mr R Packham (Liberal Democrat) (Ashford Borough

Council)

Union Representative Staff Representative Kent Active Retirement Fellowship Mr S Richards Ms J De Rochefort Mrs A Dickenson Mrs M Wiggins

**Investment Managers and Advisers** 

Alliance Bernstein Baillie Gifford & Co

GMO

Goldman Sachs Asset Management Limited

Henderson Invesco Perpetual

Schroder Investment Management Limited State Street Global Advisers Limited

YFM

DTZ Investment Management Limited

Investment Consultant Hymans Robertson LLP

Consulting Actuaries Hymans Robertson LLP (replaced Oct 2009)
Barnett Waddingham LLP (appointed Oct 2009)

**Auditors** Audit Commission

**Performance Measurers** The WM Company

Investment Property Databank Limited

**AVC Providers** Equitable Life Assurance

Prudential Assurance Company Standard Life Assurance

County Officers Mrs L McMullan, Director of Finance

Mr N Vickers, Head of Financial Services Mr G Wild, Director of Law and Governance